Enhanced Evening Storytime

Oakland County Great Start

Sessions 1-12, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:30 PM
Sessions 13-24, Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:30 PM

For ages 6 months through 4 years.
No registration required.

Join us for this pilot program created with a grant from the Oakland County Great Start Collaborative program.  We will be meeting two evenings a week through the winter and spring months. The storytimes are 35-45 minutes long with stories and several hands-on activities.  Parents will receive a copy of the featured story of the evening and take-home materials.  There is a limit of 12 available copies of each book per session. A complete schedule of dates is below, with the exact theme for each session coming soon. Children are welcome to wear jammies and bring blankies and stuffed toys.

Hen reading to chicks
Date Theme
Tuesday, January 21
 
Thursday, January 23
 
Tuesday, January 28
 
Thursday, January 31
 
Tuesday, February 4
 
Thursday, February 6
 
Tuesday, February 11
 
Thursday, February 13
 
Tuesday, February 18
 
Thursday, February 20
 
Tuesday, February 25
 
Thursday, February 27
 
Monday, March 2
 
Wednesday, March 4
 
Monday, March 9
 
Wednesday, March 11
 
Monday, March 16
 
Wednesday, March 18
 
Monday, March 23
 
Wednesday, March 25
 
Monday, March 30
 
Wednesday, April 1
 
Monday, April 6
 
Wednesday, April 8